To view the PDF version please click on the icon below.

Media Release


Chris Taylor & Andrew Hansen to host ACRAs

Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen, best known as members of the comedy group The Chaser, will host the 28th annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) in Melbourne.
Chris and Andrew were part of the full Chaser team that made their radio debut on Triple M (2003) with The Friday Chaser.  They have worked on radio throughout their careers and in 2015 toured their live show, a parody of celebrity Q&As entitled In Conversation with Lionel Corn.  Chris is currently a regular co-host of the Merrick & Australia national drive show on Triple M and presenter of the We Was Robbed, alongside HG Nelson on Kinderling Kids Radio on DAB+ digital radio.
Writers, producers and stars of the TV shows Media Circus (2014-15), The Hamster Wheel (2011-2013), Yes We Canberra! (2010), The Chaser’s War On Everything (2006-9), The Chaser Decides (2004, 2007), CNNNN (2002-3) and The Election Chaser (2001). Their shows won two AFI awards and two Logies.
The ACRAs recognise excellence in radio broadcasting across news, talk, sport, music and entertainment.  Commercial Radio Australia chief executive officer, Joan Warner said: “The ACRAs are the highlight of the year for the radio industry and we look forward to Chris and Andrew hosting the awards this year in Melbourne.” 
Radio announcers joining Chris and Andrew on stage to present awards will include: 

  • Hamish & Andy – Hit Network (Hamish Blake & Andy Lee)
  • Jonesy & Amanda – WSFM (Brendan Jones & Amanda Keller)
  • Kate, Tim & Marty – Nova Entertainment (Kate Ritchie, Tim Blackwell & Marty Sheargold)
  • Smallzy – Nova Entertainment (Kent Small)
  • Neil Mitchell – 3AW
  • Mel Doyle & Richard Wilkins - smoothfm
  • Rove & Sam  – 2Day FM (Rove McManus & Sam Frost)
  • Merrick Watts – Triple M, Southern Cross Austereo
  • Jo & Lehmo – Gold 104.3 (Jo Stanley & Anthony Lehmann)
  • Mike E & Emma – The Edge (Michael Etheridge & Emma Chow)
  • Rabbit & Julie Goodwin – Star 104.5 (Dave Rabbets)
The list of ACRA finalists is available here.
VISION:  Broadcast vision of the ACRAs Red Carpet arrivals will be available to view and download here at approx 10.30 pm AEDT and will be sent Saturday 8th via satellite ex Globecast, Sydney and 5:30 am AEDT Sunday October 9th.
PHOTOS: Red carpet photos available to download from 7.00 pm AEDT & winners photos after the event here

Twitter: @ComRadioAU #acras2016
Facebook: facebook.com/commercialradioaustralia #acras2016
Instagram: instagram.com/comradioau #acras2016

Media contact: Melissa Fleming – 0417 499 529 & Judy Shaw – 0418 415 965


Sign up for our email newsletters

Get all the latest industry news, views, comments and opinions on the issues that matter to you.

Security code