02 April 2024

ACRA Awards Entries Now Open

Entries for the 35th Australian Commercial Radio and Audio (ACRA) Awards are now open, with the winners to be announced at a gala event hosted by Commercial Radio & Audio (CRA) at The Star in Sydney on 12 October.

“The ACRA Awards are Australia’s biggest celebration of commercial radio and audio, and this is your chance to showcase your best work from the past 12 months,” said Ford Ennals, CRA chief executive.  
“Australia’s commercial radio industry is packed with talented individuals, duos, and teams, both on the airwaves and behind the scenes - and we want to see your innovation, creativity and versatility.” 
Across the eight categories 70 ACRAs will be awarded, including:
  • Best On-Air Team
  • ‘The Brenno’ Best New Talent On-Air - Radio
  • Best New Talent Off Air - Audio
  • Best New Talent - Podcast
  • Best Talk Presenter
  • ‘The Gudinski’ Australian Music Champion
  • Individual Talent of the Year
  • Best Music Host
  • Best Podcast Host/s
  • Station of the Year
  • Best Networked Show
  • Podcast of the Year
  • Best Documentary - Audio
  • Brian White Award for Excellence in Journalism
  • Diversity & Inclusion Award
  • Marketing Team of the Year
The ACRA Hall of Fame will also welcome another radio star. There were two inductees last year – Queensland breakfast legends Laurel Edwards (4BC) and Steve ‘Pricey’ Price (Triple M).
The judging period is 1 April 2023 – 31 March 2024. Entries close 31 May and finalists will be announced in July. Visit www.acras.com.au for more information on how to enter.